Sanders Announces MD Steering Committee

-683Days -18Hours -45Minuts -11Seconds

We’re now only four weeks from the primary election, and Maryland is now shaping up as a critical contest not just for own races, but for the presidential showdown as well. While Sanders continues to trail badly in the most recent polls, he’s looking to make a big push everywhere in the coming weeks, and Maryland is no exception. In recognition of this fact, Sanders has announced a steering committee for Maryland.

Benjamin Todd Jealous, Chair, Former President and CEO of the NAACP – Baltimore 

Dr. Jamal Bryant, Co-Chair, Pastor of Empowerment Temple AME Church – Baltimore 

State Senator Paul Pinsky, Co-Chair – Prince George’s 

State Delegate Jimmy Tarlau, Co-Chair – Prince George’s 

Valerie Ervin, Co-Chair, Working Families Party, Executive Director – Montgomery 

Bob Muehlenkamp, Coordinator, Social justice and Trade Union Activist – Montgomery 

Wala Blegay, Attorney and Activist – Prince George’s 

Montgomery County Council member Marc Elrich – Montgomery 

State Delegate Cheryl Glenn – Baltimore City 

Ken Zinn, National Nurses United – Montgomery 

Roxie Herbekian, UNITE HERE Local 7, President – Baltimore 

Kibby Rada, Baltimore County Democratic Central Committee – Baltimore 

State Delegate Shane Robinson – Montgomery 

Keanuu Smith-Brown, Student Outreach Coordinator, Students for Bernie – Anne Arundel 

Travis Tazelaarm, Community and Environmental Activist – Montgomery